Former Komet passes away

July 9, 2007

It is being reported that Mike Kardash who played for the Komets in 1961-62 died on July 3. He was a defensman who played 14 games with the Komets that season. He spent most of his time in the Eastern Hockey League playing for Charlotte.

5 Responses to “Former Komet passes away”

  1. Skate Says:

    if memory serves, he didn’t mind throwing them once in a while.

  2. chuckitt Says:

    i liked him so much i taped his name to one of my defensemen in my table top hockey game!

  3. Skate Says:

    Was that the game with the metal men who, no matter how bad they were getting beat, still had that silly smile painted on their face?

  4. chuckitt Says:

    thats the one. one team was toronto and the other was the canadians and was played with a marble and thte players only spun instead of going up and down the ice.

  5. Nikki Puetz (nee Kardash) Says:

    I am Mikey’s youngest daughter, and I think it is so neat to see these stories/comments about my dad. When I was about 8 or 9 years old we use to have a pond behind our cabin at Emma Lake, Sk that dad always cleared so we could skate and one year he put on his skates and came out with us, and I remember thinking… WOW Dad can skate.. cool… I guess all the hockey trophies didn’t really mean a lot to me at that young of an age.. I was too young to understand. I am thrilled to hear that he is/was remembered so fondly. If anyone has any other stories or pictures of dad from “way back then” I would love to hear from you.

    Sincerest regards,

    Nikki Puetz

    Box 274
    Christopher Lake, Sk
    SOJ ONO
    email: chocolateprincess_2004@yahoo.ca


Leave a Reply

